Slider schmal Frau (Key Sujet)

Speakers 2017

We are excited to share with you an alphabetically ordered list of confirmed speakers, panellists and moderators for the 4th Humanitarian Congress Vienna. Check out the professional background and experience by clicking any name below.

Fatuma Musa Afrah

Zedoun Al Zoubi

Manager, UOSSM (Union of Medical Care and Relief Organization)

... continue

Tammam Aloudat

Deputy Medical Director, Médecins Sans Frontières (MSF), Operational Centre Geneva

... continue

Ursula Baatz

Marian Benbow Pfisterer

Head of the International Organization for Migration (IOM) Country Office for Austria

... continue

Vincent Bernard

Editor in Chief of the International Review of the Red Cross

... continue

Elias Bierdel

Tanja Boukal

Ann Burton

Garry Conille

Under Secretary General, Programmes and Operations of the International Federation of Red Cross and Red Crescent Societies (IFRC)

... continue

Mary Crock

Professor of Public Law, University of Sydney, Sydney Law School

... continue

Yves Daccord

Director-General of the International Committee of the Red Cross (ICRC)

... continue

Hernan del Valle

Head of Advocacy & Operational Communications, Médecins Sans Frontières (MSF) I Operational Centre Amsterdam

... continue

Matthias Drexel

Head of Department Emergency and Disaster Relief, Caritas of the Archdiocese of Vienna

... continue

Alistair Dutton

Director, SCIAF - Scottish Catholic International Aid Fund

... continue

Manuela Ertl

Sofia Garcia-Garcia

Representative to the United Nations of SOS Children's Villages International

... continue

Kate Gilmore

United Nations Deputy High Commissioner for Human Rights

... continue

Zeina Hassan

Mental Health & Psychosocial Support Regional Coordinator for Medecins du Monde (MdM), in the Middle East

... continue

Waltraud Heller

Programme Manager Civil Society Cooperation, European Union Agency for Fundamental Rights

... continue

Monika M. Kalcsics

Journalist and radio producer for the Austrian public broadcaster ORF

... continue

Kanokporn Kaojaroen

Gerald Knaus

Founding Chairman, European Stability Initiative (ESI)

... continue

Ulrike Last

Disability-Inclusive Development Technical Advisor , Handicap International

... continue

Ulrike Lunacek

Politician, Vice President of the European Parliament,

... continue

Mustafa Maalbawi

Manfred Nowak

Secretary General, EIUC, Professor of International Law and Human Rights - University of Vienna

... continue

Sara Pantuliano

Managing Director, Overseas Development Institute (ODI)

... continue

Ruth Picker

Kasim Qurbanali

Pedagogical staff member in training, SOS Children's Villages International

... continue

Wieland Schneider

Thomas Seifert

Thomas Seifert

Volker Türk

UNHCR’s Assistant High Commissioner for Protection

... continue

Benjamin Ward

Deputy Director of Human Rights Watch's Europe and Central Asia Division

... continue